The No-Complain Game

fdb67826a291fee7bf2ba791d2cfd0ca

The time for resolutions has recently come upon us. This can always be such a daunting task: picking and sticking with a goal that we want to accomplish to better our lives. Such as eating healthier, working out, saving more money, etc.

A lot of the time these resolutions can be difficult and stress us out even more. We get to the gym on Sunday, but by Monday we slept in too late and couldn’t get there in time etc. We end up giving up!

So I suggest keeping that great attitude towards bettering yourself, but picking a more simple resolution with incredible results: no complaining. When I tried out this new phenomena I was shocked by how much I complained. Whether it was the traffic, or having a bad hair day, the complaining was subconscious.

Here is what I found when my family and I took out complaining for the day (I have attempted to stick with it):

  • we were happier
  • we were kinder to each other
  • I personally felt more grateful
  • I became mindful of my thoughts
  • My anxiety and stress went way down
  • I had a smile on my face more often that usual
  • I felt more at peace
  • You begin to realize how good you really have it

No complaining has got to be one of the greatest things you can do for yourself and others around you. It really changes your perspective on life. Why not try it out for a day and see how you feel?

My quote for 2016:

“When you are content to be simply yourself and don’t compare or compete, everyone will respect you” – Lao Tzu

3 thoughts on “The No-Complain Game

tell me what you think

