How To Get Happy and Succeed in Spring

Image

Well….. almost Spring..

Its still freezing in NYC, and apparently its snowing tonight! WTH? Its almost April. But it must mean that with such a rough winter.. will come a beautiful Spring. I am so excited for Spring!! Its the season of renewal: flowers bloom, the sun comes out. Winter was a time to conserve energy and with Spring we must detox and fill ourselves with happiness once again !

And I don’t know about you, but this was a pretty rough winter.. So I have come up with some ideas to get you back in track and feeling amazing!

1.) Get a Haircut.

It may sound simple but getting a haircut makes such a huge difference in how you feel and look. I always feel like I can take on the world with a new haircut !

2.) Make Goals and Act on Them.  

Its hard to get things done when its cold out. And with little sun you become vitamin D deficient. With Spring coming around there are so many brilliant ideas out there to help act on goals.

Here are some of my favorites:

Mindbloom – a creative way to track and make life improvements.

Learnvest – a powerful website that will set you up with a financial plan- for free!

Clear – (app) I love this app! It is so simple, easy  and fun to use.

Lift – (app) This app has helped me out immensely. You can input accomplished daily goals and interact with the apps community.

3.) Express Gratitude. 

I can’t say it enough: gratitude is everything. Did you see Matthew McConaugheys best actor Oscar speech?

Heres some things to remember about gratitude :

806852c7493fbd7b3e8dc22d40ba8cce4.) Gain Energy

 I am a firm believer that happiness comes from energy. When your tired or feeling sick, do you feel happy? Probably not! Here are some tips on keeping your energy up ..

  • take an epsom salt bath- this helps detoxify the body
  • get acupuncture – yes, it can be expensive, but it will help you immensely.. even once every two months.
  • eat healthy and especially green food. – cut back processed foods, wheat, dairy and sugar.
  • exercise regularly- even if its a small walk, especially around nature!
  • take vitamins- find out which would benefit you.
  • meditate- at least once a day.
  • sleep– nuff said.

5.) Don’t Be Hard on Yourself 

90bd63df69606e01754dec7d9f53922e

Success can only be defined by ourselves. This Spring I encourage you to be kind to yourself. Save up and go to a spa, take regular walks in the woods, maybe even take a road trip. When we do the things we love, we have more love for ourselves- creating success.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope everyone is having a lovely week!!

 

xx Olivia

10 thoughts on “How To Get Happy and Succeed in Spring

  1. I had a post about my Spring “Bucket list” lol and cutting my hair was one goal lol. It just seems so fitting to go short in Spring. I just gave myself a haircut a couple days ago and it turned out great =] Thank you for your amazing insights

tell me what you think

