Bring Some Gratitude to Your Life by Donating to This Amazing Cause!

Image

 

 

Hi everyone,

I am firm believer that when you give you get back.. 

Recently I really needed a job, but it seemed nearly impossible. My schedule is absolutely crazy while in college and basically my only free time is on the weekend. However, living in NYC is not viable without making an income. I felt bad needing to borrow money from my parents.

Instead of stressing about it, I decided to patiently wait and just check craigslist everyday. I had no luck..

My roommate Susan is very good at getting what she wants. When she needed a job, she got it the next day. So I thought maybe Susan would be able to find the job for me, and of course right when she goes to look for one we find the perfect job: a weekend-only hostess position and a very well-known restaurant and the pay was great. I have never worked in a restaurant before, and getting a job in the food service industry in NYC without experience is highly unlikely. But regardless, I showed up for an interview. From what I heard they were considering 3 other people. So I decided I would be grateful for the opportunity, and I gave some money away to a few homeless people I see regularly in the subway stop. Long story short, I got the job! With absolutely no experience! And I was certain I didn’t have it because it took awhile for them to get back to me. But now I am making consistent money and having a blast.. 

So with that, I decided I really wanted to give back and create a campaign called Water for Life.

By donating, you are funding clean water projects. Everyday 5,000 children die from water-related illnesses. Can you imagine that?

Image

 

 

It would be amazing if my awesome 200 followers could donate a few bucks for this cause! I promise you, it will bring some positive vibes to your life. 🙂

Hope you are all having a beautiful day.. 

NYC has been warmin up ! 

Check out Water for Life !

Image

xx Olivia

 

8 thoughts on “Bring Some Gratitude to Your Life by Donating to This Amazing Cause!

  1. Love this!

    What you said about getting the job reminded me of how I got mine. I had a phone interview with my company and I completely bombed it! I pretty much gave up on the job, I felt it was that bad. Two to three weeks later, he calls me up and wants an in-person interview. I was completely shocked! The in-person interview went ok. I think I could have done better. I think what won them over was when he asked me, “If you were a fruit, what would you be?” I responded with, “A banana… Because I’m appealing!” (Get it? haha) Totally caught my now boss off guard, and he loved it.

    Anyway, I was really surprised I got the job especially since, like you, I didn’t have enough experience for the job and I totally bombed the phone interview.

    Seeing your post has inspired me to do the same thing. I got a job I thought I would never get. Now I think it’s my turn to give back and be more proactive with a cause. Thank you. 🙂

    • Its so funny how one moment it seems like everything is going wrong, and then all of a sudden you get what you least expected!

      I am glad to hear you are going to give back ! Its really a win-win situation: when life goes your way, you help others.. everyones happy!

      Thanks for reading 🙂

tell me what you think

