Trip to a Farm

This passed week I had the pleasure to stay at one of the most peaceful places I have ever been, Whistlewood farms in Rhinebeck, NY. It was truly a treat and I can not wait to go back. The woman who owned the little house is an artist and decorated her place with charming pieces of artwork, charming rustic furniture and beautiful antiques. And when we woke up in the morning she had prepared for us a delicious breakfast ! On our trip we also got a chance to stop at the CIA (culinary institute) to eat at one of their restaurants  The food was absolutely delicious! I would definitely go again.

I am officially on my spring break. And most of it has been spent with me worrying about college. I have started getting the rejection letters but I am trying to keep my spirits up. Hope you are all well!

 

IMG_1222 IMG_1224 IMG_1230 IMG_1229IMG_1261One of four of her huge cats!

One thought on “Trip to a Farm

tell me what you think

