My crazy life, Valentines Day! and new tumblr!

tumblr_m3ol3eVyan1qafc06o1_500

 

How is everyone?

My life has been extremely hectic, between college auditions and school in general. But I can’t complain. I haven’t been posting often because we found out my brother had a brain tumor in December. He is absolutely fine now! They got the tumor out and he turned out to be cancer free. It was a serious miracle if I have ever seen one. The tumor was 80% cancerous (the doctors told us). The results came back and it came out to be cancer free! It was a huge blessing and I am so thankful for it. Its amazing what life can throw at you. My whole life turned upside down but now its like nothing happened. He’s back to normal and life is back to normal. Although I am stressing about college, I still find a way to keep the peaceful thinking. At least I try. I think through the experiences of my life the last couple months, my goal in life is really just to be happy and live stress free. And the best part about it is that happiness is a choice. Just a hard one for humans to make at times.

Anyways, its almost Valentines Day guys! A day of love love love. Lucky me this is my second year of having someone on Valentines Day. Since I am 18 year old high school girl all I hear is the same “forever alone, going to sit at home and eat ice cream and scream at the tv, la la la” from all of my friends. Strangely I was never like that when I was single, I’ve always been excited about Valentines Day. Its always made me cheerful :). Probably because I find love extremely fascinating. Its amazing that we can feel so powerful for another human being. And not just a partner but our family too. I felt so much love for my brother when I thought he was in serious danger, even though we havent been very close over the past year. And thats why I’ve been yelling at all my whiny, single friends: Valentines day is not just about love for your boyfriend, but love for your family as well. And friends and life ! Just spread love to everyone that day! Life is so precious and we need be positive as much as we can.

However…. I know i know, Valentines Day is mainly special with your boyfriend/girlfriend. I have never understood the need to spend humongous amounts of cash on Valentines Day. It is almost as if the more you spend = the more you love. NO. Soo silly. Thats why I say cook at home ! Do simple, special things that are about each other. All I know is that this Valentines Day I will remember how happy and lucky I am to have such an amazing person come into my life. I love him for his faults and triumphs. I could go on and on about how he has completely changed my life. But I won’t bore all of you with that.

BY the way…. I have revamped my tumblr!!! : sundaysbreeze.tumblr.com

It is now filled with positivity and things that inspire me 🙂

Hope everyones week is filled with love and excitement!

Olivia ❤

One thought on “My crazy life, Valentines Day! and new tumblr!

tell me what you think

