Fall is in the Air

 

good things about autumn:

  • the leaves change color
  • cloudy skies
  • cardigans
  • sweatpants
  • boots
  • jeans
  • big sweaters
  • baking
  • cinnamon scented candles
  • crunchy leaves
  • daily cups of tea
  • halloween
  • the way everything smells
  • pumpkin patches
  • my birthday!
  • nature walks with Mike!

Okay guys I had to be that person. I am dying for fall. According to my Dad, its going to start feeling like it here on Monday! Well in New Jersey anyway.. but I absolutely love fall. The chilly weather, the warm drinks and clothes. Its a beautiful time of year! And it leads into some awesome holidays. I have been waiting all summer for fall. My paleness never seems to work for summer… but it does work for fall! And to top it all off my birthday is October 2nd! The big 18! Very excited. It’s going to be a great Autumn this year, I can feel it 🙂

21 thoughts on “Fall is in the Air

  1. Autumn is my favorite season too, for all of the same reasons you’ve mentioned (including my birthday…24, ekk!) It’s the most beautiful and enjoyable time of year, by a long shot in my book, and you’re getting me excited! 😀

  2. In Canada we don’t really have fall. One day it’s summer, and then all the leaves fall over the course of a couple weeks, and then the snow starts in mid October. Colour me jealous; your fall sounds lovely.

  3. You’re so positive and I love these posts that talk about all the good things you find in the world! I gave you a follow and I’ll definitely read through the rest of your blog when I have more time!

tell me what you think

