Be Free

Image

Hello everyone! I haven’t been on in awhile.. but I have good news…I bought myself a new macbook! So I will be posting much more. School has been going well but I thought I’d talk about stress. My life has been very very stressful lately. Due to urgent parents.

I understand college applications are important.

What I don’t understand is why they have to be so stressful.. I really feel that stress in life is completely unnecessary. Of course its important to get things done. But life is too short to waste it on stress.

So its pretty funny but I’ve been trying to coach my mom on how to handle her stress. She doesn’t seem to like me coaching her.. she thinks it should be the other way around. But I believe everyone should be free of stress.

“Where’d the days go, when all we did was play? And the stress that we were under wasn’t stress at all just a run and a jump into a harmless fall” 
― Paolo Nutini

8 thoughts on “Be Free

  1. I would love to be free of stress right now. I have school exams in two days that are the beginning of the decision making process of whether or not I get into the courses that I want to take at university. So I should probably be studying right now, but I’m procrastinating. Good luck with your college applications!

  2. Cling to that no stress commitment like it’s your favorite blanket. It’ll get more difficult to maintain as you grow older. Stress can increase with age, but the age thing isn’t always our own physical years; it is the spirit of our age – that of frantic pace, which is also picking up speed every year. Make some stress relieving habits now before you’re wrecked like the rest of us! 🙂

    • Yes thanks for the advice! I can imagine it gets more difficult with more responsibilities that come our way. I always wonder whether stress is inevitable. But from what you tell me it sounds more like a choice. But only with practice you can control. Thanks again!

tell me what you think

