Going gluten-free?

So I have been reading an incredible book by a woman named Kris Carr. She is a New York Times best-selling author and “wellness warrior.”And she has got to be one of the healthiest people on this planet. Physically, mentally, and spiritually. About nine years ago she was diagnosed with a rare and incurable stage 4 cancer. And ever since then she has changed her diet, mind and basically entire life. Kris is an incredible inspiration to me. And I really think all of you should check out her book I am currently reading, Crazy Sexy Diet.

It got me thinking, should I really try to pull of this crazy diet for school? Its literally gluten-free, sugar-free, dairy-free. And i’d have to cut out a lot of food that may seem healthy that is actually too acidic. However, I have tried this diet before. (and inspired friends to try too!) and it was really difficult. But I really want to give it another try.. maybe I can!

Here’s her website…

Here’s an article about a girl living gluten-free for life!

First day of senior year tomorrow! Ah, wish me luck!

6 thoughts on “Going gluten-free?

  1. You should try the paleo diet. It’s literally changed my life and it’s also Gluten free, as well as a lot of other things. To me it’s no longer a diet, but a way of life. Scientifically, I’m yet to discover anything more superior and it’s rather simple.

  2. Hi
    I just want to say well done about the gluten free diet. I have a gluten intolerance but am finding it hard because I’m also a vegetarian. I need gluten free vegetarian options but my mum doesn’t get it, she thinks I’m just being picky with food. Any good websites to suggest that might help me? Thanks
    Casey

tell me what you think

