Passion Pit

Image

I am huge fan of this band. They are one of the few bands that I can actually listen to and enjoy all of their music. There new album Gossamer came out July 23rd and I was away for most of the summer so my sister had to remind me of their beautiful music. I heard their hit new song Take a Walk. I have to say, it really is incredible. Their music always brings me out of reality, similar to Santigold.

Some of there new hits include Carried Away, a new happy, good-feeling song. With almost an 80’s entering 90’s feel. Cry Like a Ghost is more of a creepy, techno hit that is still just as good as the others. I’d have to say my second favorite is It’s Not My Fault, I’m Happy. Perfect for my blog and my view on life, its a very optimistic song and really well executed!

2 thoughts on “Passion Pit

tell me what you think

